Nevada Automobile Insurance Requirements
In Nevada it is required by state law that you maintain a minimum bodily injury liability limit of $15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident, and $10,000 property damage limit.
Nevada Automobile Insurance Coverage:
Limit Minimums - Bodily Injury $15,000/$30,000
Limit Minimum - Property Damage $10,000
Nevada maintains a tort insurance system meaning there is always someone at fault when an accident happens. The individual found at fault and there insurance provider are responsible to pay for all damages incurred from the accident. Tort systems vary by state.
Uninsured/Underinsured Bodily Injury coverage protects you from injuries caused by an uninsured and/or underinsured motorist. In Nevada you are not required to purchase this coverage, but you should consider it because it is so valuable.
When completing a quote with QuoteMatcher.com, you will find that our coverage page allows you the option to select coverages that match your personal needs, you can customize each and every deductible or limit. If you are uncertain of a particular limit to choose, you will always have the option to make a change to your coverages before you buy your policy.
Quotematcher Customer Testimonials
"I've just saved $570 on my Auto Insurance. The quotes were fast and free. Thanks a lot for great service!!!"
Julia K. Philadelphia PA
"I can't believe how easy it was to get quotes, plus you saved me over $340. I was referred to you by a friend and trust me I'm going to tell all my friends and family about you."
Henry P. Austin TX
"Thanks a bunch you saved me a lot of time. I was able to compare 6 quotes fast and believe it or not the cheapest quote offered the most coverage."
Pam N. San Diego CA
"You guys are great! I was just able to lower my auto and home owners insurance by a combined $784."
Mike R. Tampa FL