Like several states, Nevada auto insurance law requires that fault be designated at the time of an accident. There is not a no-fault option; due to existing legislation that supports a tort insurance system. Nevada auto insurance legislation also requires that all owned vehicles be covered by insurance, even If they are not being actively driven. When seeking to compare Nevada auto insurance quotes, be sure to consider the following:
Minimum Nevada Auto Insurance Coverage includes:
- $15,000 for the death or injury of any one person, any one accident
- $30,000 for all persons in any one accident
- $10,000 for any one accident
This basic coverage is called 15/30/10 coverage.
Some FAQ’s about Nevada Auto Insurance
Recently, the Nevada DMV has instated an IVP program to identify and locate uninsured drivers. If a driver is proven to hold no valid Nevada auto insurance, then fines could be implemented up to $250.00 to reinstate their vehicle registration, which requires Nevada auto insurance to be valid.
Keep your Credentials Close
All drivers have to have a valid Nevada auto insurance must have their card on them at all times when they are operating a vehicle. If a driver is without their card when asked to present it by law enforcement, the vehicle registration could be suspended until proof of insurance can be provided.
Quotematcher.com offers Nevada drivers the ability to quote several different Nevada auto insurance plans based on your specific criteria to give you the most personalized and effective policy to protect you and your family in the case of an accident.